MISERY INDEX Drops Single “New Salem”, New Album In March

Written by Marko Ristić

Death Metal extremists MISERY INDEX are now premiering the very first track taken from their upcoming album “Rituals of Power”. The new offering is slated for release on March 08th, 2019 via Season of Mist. The song ”New Salem” is now streaming via the official Season of Mist YouTube channel below.

MISERY INDEX comment on the track: “New Salem sums up perfectly the lyrical vitriol and musical dynamics featured across “Rituals of Power”. We wanted to introduce the album, not just with a straight-ahead ripping tune, but with a smack to the face; it’s a wake up call for any concerned citizen and a code red for civilization. Ugly times call for stark and uncomfortable statements, and New Salem castigates the faults and ineptitude’s of our broken media system and the Crucible-esque, witch-hunt culture it fuels.”

The artwork, which is created by Raphael Gabrio, and track details of ‘Rituals of Power’ can be viewed below.

1. Universal Untruths (2:35)
2. Decline and Fall (4:36)
3. The Choir Invisible (4:26)
4. New Salem (3:24)
5. Hammering the Nails (3:46)
6. Rituals of Power (5:20)
7. They Always Come Back (5:08)
8. I Disavow (4:21)
9. Naysayer (2:26)