IRON MAIDEN announce new live album

Written by Hardwired Crew

IRON MAIDEN have announced the release of a new live album titled “The Book Of Souls: Live Chapter” on November 17. This live album is comprised of fifteen songs captured during “The Book Of Souls World Tour”, which took the band across thirty-nine countries and six continents during 2016 and 2017. “The Book Of Souls: Live Chapter” will be released physically on CD, deluxe CD, and vinyl audio formats, while the concert film will be available to stream free online or as a digital download.

The live effort is produced by Tony Newton along founding member and bass player Steve Harris. The album is based on the band’s current setlist brings their epic show to your room. The album will include six songs from “The Book Of Souls”, the band’s most recent studio album, along with many other classics and fan favorites.

Harris stated: “We spent a huge amount of time working on this as I wanted to get it as close to the Maiden live experience as I possibly could and to represent our fans from different parts of the world. This meant listening to literally hours upon hours of tapes from every show, to select material and construct a sound that would run consistently across the whole album and capture the excitement of a new country like El Salvador alongside such regular favorites as Donington or Wacken.”


“The Book of Souls: Live Chapter” tracklist:

01. If Eternity Should Fail  (Sydney, Australia)
02. Speed Of Light (Cape Town, South Africa)
03. Wrathchild (Dublin, Ireland)
04. Children Of The Damned (Montreal, Canada)
05. Death Or Glory (Wroclaw, Poland)
06. The Red And The Black (Tokyo, Japan)
07. The Trooper (San Salvador, El Salvador)
08. Powerslave (Trieste, Italy)
09. The Great Unknown (Newcastle, UK)
10. The Book Of Souls (Donington, UK)
11. Fear Of The Dark (Fortaleza, Brazil)
12. Iron Maiden (Buenos Aires, Argentina)
13. Number Of The Beast (Wacken, Germany)
14. Blood Brothers (Donington, UK)
15. Wasted Years (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.