DREAM THEATER release new song, new album details

Written by Jovan Ristić

Progressive metal icons DREAM THEATER have unleashed a brand new song titled “Untethered Angel” which can be streamed below. The track is taken off of the band’s upcoming 14th studio album“Distance Over Time”, which will be released on February 22, 2019.

The disc showcases a newfound creativity for Dream Theater while maintaining the elements that have garnered them devoted fans around the globe. The album also marks the first for the band’s new label InsideOut Music. The artwork was created by long-time cover collaborator Hugh Syme (RushIron MaidenStone Sour). 

“Distance Over Time” was produced by guitarist John Petrucci, mixed by Ben Grosse and mastered by Tom Baker.


“Distance Over Time” track listing:

01. Untethered Angel (6:14) 
02. Paralyzed (4:17) 
03. Fall Into The Light (7:04) 
04. Barstool Warrior (6:43) 
05. Room 137 (4:23) 
06. S2N (6:21) 
07. At Wit’s End (9:20) 
08. Out Of Reach (4:04) 
09. Pale Blue Dot (8:25) 
10. Viper King (4:00) (Bonus)