BARREN EARTH to release new album “A Complex Of Cages” in March

Written by Hardwired Crew

Finnish progressive melodic death/doom metal band BARREN EARTH has announced the release of fourth studio album “A Complex Of Cages” for March 30th via Century Media Records. They also released the brand new single “Further Down”, which you can listen to bellow.

“For me, this truly feels like a transcendental album for us. The songwriting dynamics have changed quite drastically since ‘On Lonely Towers’, and even though every song is quite unmistakably Barren Earth, the album as a whole brings us towards something stranger. Lyrically, the album follows a theme that fits the instability of the music, namely the isolating aspect of suffering from different mental issues such as manic depression, psychopathy, and agoraphobia”, vocalist Jón Aldará explained.

“A Complex Of Cages” album track list:

01. The Living Fortress
02. The Ruby
03. Further Down
04. Zeal
05. Scatterprey
06. Solitude Pith
07. Dysphoria
08. Spire
09. Withdrawal